Siirry sisältöön

In English

Journal of University Pedagogy publishes review articles and writings focusing on teaching and learning in higher education. The journal contains topical information on academic development as well as accounts and reports of university pedagogical experiments and development projects.

Journal of University Pedagogy is issued twice a year online. The journal is published by Peda-forum, the Finnish network of expertise in university pedagogy and academic development.

Articles and writings are published in Finnish, in Swedish, and in English. In order to submit an article in English, please contact: yliopistopedagogiikka@jyu.fi. You should also follow e.g. the instructions for authors of Studies in Higher Education. All review articles include abstract and key words in English in addition to the article heading.

 

Editor-in-chief

Anne Nevgi, anne.nevgi(at)helsinki.fi

Editor

Anu Keinänen, yliopistopedagogiikka(at)jyu.fi

Editorial board

Eetu-Pekka Heikkinen, eetu.heikkinen(at)oulu.fi (Chair)

Päivi Kinnunen, paivi.kinnunen(at)aalto.fi (Vice-chair)

Johanna Annala, johanna.annala(at)uta.fi

Sari Harmoinen, sari.harmoinen(at)oulu.fi

Juha Himanka, juha.himanka(at)staff.uta.fi

Laura Hirsto, laura.hirsto(at)helsinki.fi, laura.hirsto(at)uef.fi

Valtteri Kaartemo, valtteri.kaartemo(at)utu.fi

Ulla Klemola, ulla.klemola(at)jyu.fi

Terhi Skaniakos, terhi.skaniakos(at)jyu.fi

Auli Toom, auli.toom(at)helsinki.fi

Ritva Tuunila, ritva.tuunila(at)lut.fi

 

Articles in English

Journal of University Pedagogy

Vol. 21 • No. 2

How to teach the doctor? Ten laws to teach medicine

 

English abstracts

Journal of University Pedagogy

Vol. 23 • No. 1

Johanna Vaattovaara

Language teachers’ views of language and their approaches to language teaching challenged by internationalization

 

Journal of University Pedagogy

Vol. 22 • No. 2

Matti Meriläinen

The relation between university teachers’ pedagogical training and thinking about teaching

 

Journal of University Pedagogy

Vol. 22 • No. 1

Viivi Virtanen, Liisa Postareff & Telle Hailikari

How to reform assessment practices for lifelong learning?

 

Marjo Suhonen, Pirjo Kaakinen, Raimo Kaasila & Vesa-Matti Sarenius

Collaborative learning in the context of group supervision during master’s thesis process

 

Journal of University Pedagogy

Vol. 21 • No. 2

Eeva Pyörälä

Change of paradigm and activating learning strategies in medical education

 

Mirjamaija Mikkilä-Erdmann, Ilona Södervik, Henna Vilppu, Erika Österholm-Matikainen & Pekka Kääpä

Medical expertise of internal medicine residents in processing of patient cases

 

Journal of University Pedagogy

Vol. 21 • No. 1

No English abstracts

 

Journal of University Pedagogy

Vol. 20 • No. 2

Anne Virtanen & Päivi Tynjälä

Developing pedagogy for learning of generic skills: University students’ point of view

 

Journal of University Pedagogy

Vol. 20 • No. 1

Christina Nokkala & Mari Murtonen

A novel way to teach the concept of meiosis

 

Journal of University Pedagogy

Vol. 19 • No. 2

Sari Timonen

The effect of pedagogigal training on teaching descriptions of university teachers

 

Journal of University Pedagogy

Vol. 19 • No. 1

Laura Hirsto, Merja Alanne & Niko Huttunen

Classic languages as a challenge for students of theology